Die Presse am Sonntag

SAMSUNGSAMSUNGDIYLUXUS01Blog

Today, on Easter Sunday, I was showcased in Freiraum. It’s a creative space in the newspaper Die Presse am Sonntag which allows artists, designers, and illustrators to present their work in any form they choose. I wanted to contribute a kind of hands-on piece so I chose an illustration from my DIY Luxus series, which is meant to be actually cut out and assembled. This series is inspired from a time when I was little and was making everything out of paper: from stereos and walkmans to gloves and christmas trees. Nothing really worked but that didn’t bother me, as long as I was able to produce it myself.

Leave a Reply

